Skip to Main Content

Royal Oak ATHLETICS

Royal Oak High School

Menu

Royal Oak ATHLETICS

Royal Oak High School

Royal Oak ATHLETICS

Royal Oak High School

Royal Oak ATHLETICS


Royal Oak High School



Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

Posted 2.0 years ago @ 11:30AM

Fall Sport Information

Royal Oak Schools Athletic Department

           

Pre-Season/Tryout Information

    Season Fall 2023    
             
      * Non mandatory * Mandatory    
High School     * Pre-Season Workouts First Official Practice/Tryouts   Registration
Sport Level Head Coach Contact Head Coach: Week 1 Location ONLINE for 22-23
Football Varsity Colin Campbell colin.campbell@royaloakschools.org August 7 Stadium  
Football JV/F Colin Campbell colin.campbell@royaloakschools.org August 7 Stadium We are excited to announce
Volleyball Varsity Ciara Schultz schultzciara2@gmail.com August 7 ROHS Gym that Athletic Registration for
Volleyball JV Kaitlyn Miller schul2ke@cmich.edu August 7 ROHS Gym 22-23 will be continue to be completed
Volleyball F Lauren Schafer lauren.schafer@royaloakschools.org August 7 ROHS Gym online.
Soccer- Boys Varsity Joe Shamanski jshamans@gmail.com August 7 Stadium  
Soccer- Boys JV Christian Zurchauer christian.zurchauer@royaloakschools.org August 7 Stadium Please do not delay
Soccer- Boys JV-B Melissa VanGordon melissa.vangordon@royaloakschools.org August 7 Stadium scheduling your MHSAA
Swimming- Girls Varsity Tracy Kalinowski tlcaruss@gmail.com August 7 ROMS Pool required Physicals (must be
X-Country- Boys Varsity/JV Dave Barnett david.barnett@royaloakschools.org August 7 Quickstad completed after 4-15-22)
X-Country- Girls Varsity/JV Dela Jackson dela1808@gmail.com August 7 Quickstad Click here!
Golf- Girls Varsity/JV Thomas Harwood Thomas.harwood@royaloakschools.org August 7 Red Oaks  
Tennis- Boys Varsity/JV Kevin Friesen kevin.friesen@royaloakschools.org August 7 Courts  
Cheer- Sideline Varsity/JV Alexandra Zubke alex.a.zubke@gmail.com

Tryouts 5/30 5-7 pm;  May 31 5:30-7:30; June 1 3:30-5:00

ROHS Aux  
             
Middle School     * Pre-Season Workouts First Official Practice/Tryouts   Registration
Sport Level Head Coach Contact Head Coach: Week 1 Location ONLINE for 22-23
Football 7th/8th Jason Palazzolo jason.palazzolo@royaloakschools.org TBA MS Field  
Basketball- Girls 7th Michael Betman michael.betman@royaloakschools.org TBA MS Gym  
Basketball- Girls 8th Brian Sopata brian.sopata@royaloakschools.org TBA MS Gym  
X-Country- Boys 6th/7th/8th Jim Bowker james.bowker@royaloakschools.org TBA MS Lot See above
X-Country- Girls 6th/7th/8th Kelley Miko kelley.miko@royaloakschools.org TBA MS Lot  
             
Summer Dead Period (July 2-8)   In order to tryout, all students must have an Athletic Contract and
No sport related activity allowed per the MHSAA   current Physical (dated after 4-15-23) uploaded to their Big Teams Account

View all Announcements & Events

https://goroathletics.org